Home > five sentence fiction > Five Sentence Fiction – Harvest

Five Sentence Fiction – Harvest

What it’s all about: Five Sentence Fiction is about packing a powerful punch in a tiny fist. Each week I will post a one word inspiration, then anyone wishing to participate will write a five sentence story based on the prompt word. The word does not have to appear in your five sentences, just use it for direction.

This week: HARVEST

 

 

I look forward to reading everyone’s five sentences. Post your sentences on your blog, and link up your post below.

Check out past Five Sentence Fiction posts here.

Also, be sure to visit everyone’s FSF post!!

Lillie



  1. June 28, 2012 at 3:06 PM

    I don’t think I did as well on this one, but it’s done!

    Read it here: http://jdwenzel.com/five-sentence-fiction-harvest/

    Can’t wait to see what others have got to say!

  2. Delilah
    June 28, 2012 at 11:10 PM
  3. June 29, 2012 at 1:15 AM

    I don’t have my own blog (I just sometimes post on my husband’s), so I hope that it’s okay for me to just post my story here! 🙂

    As she sat in the soft grass staring at the heart-shaped grave stone, she remembered: the sudden realization, her choked scream, the screeching metal, the blood…so much blood, the high-pitched sirens, the frantic doctors. She remembered her tearful, frenzied attempts to reach the small hand hanging over the edge of the stretcher as the nurses pulled her out of the room. She remembered the flat-line…and the slumped, shaking shoulders of doctors fighting back their own tears. She remembered pieces of the conversation that followed: “…so sorry…loss…difficult decision…time…essence…need to harvest…forms…organ donation…” As she sat in the soft grass staring at the heart-shaped grave stone, she remembered: his first steps, his first words, his first tooth, and she desperately hoped that somewhere someone else’s child would survive to experience those same firsts because of him.

  4. June 29, 2012 at 2:55 AM

    Hi Lillie! I’m a newbie to Five Sentence Fiction , what a great idea.
    Here is my effort: http://thereclininggentleman.wordpress.com/2012/06/28/harvest/

  5. June 29, 2012 at 11:20 AM
  6. July 1, 2012 at 11:54 AM

    Hi there, this is my first attempt at the five sentence fiction; I welcome any and all comments and crits.

    http://pmaoaudioblog.wordpress.com/2012/07/01/harvest/

  1. June 28, 2012 at 2:26 PM
  2. June 29, 2012 at 1:04 AM
  3. June 29, 2012 at 2:53 AM
  4. June 29, 2012 at 11:18 AM
  5. June 29, 2012 at 5:58 PM
  6. June 30, 2012 at 5:28 AM
  7. June 30, 2012 at 6:44 PM

What do you think?