Home > five sentence fiction, Uncategorized > Five Sentence Fiction – Medicine

Five Sentence Fiction – Medicine

What it’s all about: Five Sentence Fiction is about packing a powerful punch in a tiny fist. Each week I will post a one word inspiration, then anyone wishing to participate will write a five sentence story based on the prompt word. The word does not have to appear in your five sentences, just use it for direction.

This week: MEDICINE

I have been dying to use this word just to share this song. One of my favorites by Grace Potter!

Don’t forget the blog hop for more flash fiction!!! Prizes too πŸ™‚

I look forward to reading everyone’s five sentences. Post your sentences on your blog, and link up your post below.

Check out past Five Sentence Fiction posts here.

Also, be sure to visit everyone’s FSF post

Lillie



  1. June 15, 2012 at 1:41 AM

    Expanding my horizons and this one got my mind working overdrive, with any luck I’ll have something to post. πŸ™‚

    • June 15, 2012 at 8:23 AM

      Wahooo! I’m so excited about you writing some FSF πŸ˜€

  2. June 15, 2012 at 3:53 AM

    Ah I remember having time to participate in FSF…miss those days 😦 I’ll join again in July…I hope.

    • June 15, 2012 at 8:23 AM

      I look forward to it πŸ™‚ But, being busy I completely understand!!!

  3. June 17, 2012 at 5:45 AM

    Well done Lillie! Love the new blog look πŸ™‚ PLease check out the ‘beautiful blogger’ award on my blog – Five sentence fiction rocks!! – Keep up the good work.

    • June 18, 2012 at 3:41 AM

      Thank you! For liking my blog and the super cool award πŸ™‚

  4. June 18, 2012 at 3:36 AM

    Have attached 2 stories for medicine; unusual for me but when you get an idea, you have to go with it; I thought this one was tricky at first as well. xxx

    • June 18, 2012 at 3:42 AM

      Awesome! Love that you got two ideas from this!!! Can’t wait to check them out πŸ˜€

  5. June 21, 2012 at 12:09 AM

    Loving FSF already. Really enjoy the challenge of creative writing on such a small scale, makes you really think about your words of choice.

  6. June 21, 2012 at 10:48 AM

    Hi Lillie
    I decided to get on board FSF…I love the idea of writing short stories and sharing them with other budding writers…I wrote 5 sentences to the prompt ‘ Medicine ‘ but failed to get it in on time…I posted it anyway.
    Catch up with a Mate is on board!

  1. June 15, 2012 at 12:42 AM
  2. June 15, 2012 at 12:50 PM
  3. June 15, 2012 at 7:54 PM
  4. June 15, 2012 at 7:54 PM
  5. June 20, 2012 at 4:16 AM

What do you think?