Home > five sentence fiction > Five Sentence Fiction – Delirious

Five Sentence Fiction – Delirious

For the past two weeks I’ve participated in Words on Wednesday. If you haven’t visited Gill’s amazing blog, check it out!! I’ve enjoyed WoW so much, I wanted to create something similar on my blog that would be a quick, fun weekly writing exercise.

Five Sentence Fiction has been one of the ideas that keeps coming back to me. It’s about packing a powerful punch in a tiny fist. Each week I will post a one word inspiration, then anyone wishing to participate will write a five sentence story based on the inspiration word. The word does not have to appear in your five sentences, just take your inspiration from that word.

This week’s inspiration word is: DELIRIOUS

My contribution for this week:

 “From my perch on the log, I watched the squirrels watching me. Between us sat one fat, rugged brown nut. We were all thinking the same thing. Who would get to that nut first? But, when I lunged the squirrels vanished, taking their nut with them, and my eyes fluttered to reveal stark white walls, a nurse, and curious looking monitors.”

I look forward to reading everyone’s five sentences. Post your Five Sentences on your blog, and link up your post below. Once you’ve posted your Five Senteces, be sure to check out the other blogs. Any feedback on Five Sentence Fiction is welcome!

Happy Writing! document.write(”);

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

What do you think?

